This and That

Claude reunited face to face with her son yesterday. How cool is that? I think they look amazing together.

Kim’s back. YEAAAAAA!!!!!

Some interesting ideas brewing here and here and here. Please read Theresa’s post before you sign the petition. I see BB’s point clearly although I think a march in WDC is a great idea and I would go. Of course BB is absolutely correct about strength in numbers and the abilities of those facilitating the event dictating it’s success. I would go to Boston too. Making a large showing here is a fantastic idea. hmmmm…..

I had this poem published in the Adoption Forum newsletter. I sent a copy to E!!! Can you believe it?! I almost went out to the mailbox several times to retrieve it but I didn’t. It’s on it’s way.

Have a BEAUTIFUL weekend everyone!

6 Comments

Filed under Adoptee Family, Adoption Politics, Natural Family, Open Records

6 responses to “This and That

  1. Ooooh. I LOVE that poem. I still get the chills from reading it. It’s so incredibly powerful. Congrats on it being published and for sending a copy to E. I can only imagine the feelings inside knowing that it’s on it’s way. (((Mia)))

    Happy Friday to you, Mia!

  2. amyadoptee

    Wooooa No way.. You really did. I would love to be a fly on the wall with that one… Congradulations on being published. It is a good feeling isn’t it.

  3. Mia…a very thoughtful and well written poem. Congrats on having it published and for sharing it with us. You have a lot of creativity! Have a great weekend too!

  4. reunionwritings

    Proud of you sending the poem and getting published.

    I am giving you three working days to show your photo of the bunnies otherwise I am going to, somethings need to be shared with the world.

  5. Good for you for getting published and for sending it to E.!! Way to go!!

  6. Wow! Congratulations!!

Leave a Reply

