If Only

If You Only Knew

 

If you only knew the wisdom of my soul

 

If you only knew the truth you could aquire by looking me in the eye

 

If you only knew my warmth, my kindness

 

If you only knew the generosity of my spirit which eternally soars on the wings of promise

 

If you only knew my trustworthy character

 

If you only knew the healing in my touch

 

If you only knew how my creativity could inspire you

 

If you only knew the mother in me

 

If only…….you knew the mother in you

 

If you only knew that I am all of the good that lies somewhere deep inside of you

 

If you only knew the sweet smell of my strawberry hair you would embrace me

 

and

 

breathe deeply

 

and

 

never let me go…..

 

By Mia

2007

10 Comments

Filed under Healing Through Art

10 responses to “If Only

  1. Oh Mia, that just brought me to tears. What a gift you have.

  2. What a beautiful, powerful poem! You are so gifted, Mia.

  3. I got the chills reading it, Mia. It is beautiful and is so very powerful. Thank you for sharing it with us.

  4. I was TERRIFIED to share my art with the world. I did it anyway and lo and behold everyone has been so completely supportive and encouraging. Now I feel like I could just put it all out there! It’s so exciting!
    I think you all have created a monster. lol

  5. kim.kim

    Mia! You are an everything artist, you are wonderful.

  6. So very beautiful Mia. (typing with tears in my eyes)
    Everything in your poem could have come from deep within my heart.
    Thankyou so much for sharing with the world at large.
    Hugs,
    C.

  7. Pingback: This and That « Mia’s Saving Grace

  8. This breaks my heart Mia. Breaks it. If E doesn’t get back to you soon, she simply doesn’t have a heart and perhaps she’s JUST NOT WORTH IT. Because you ARE.

Leave a Reply

