Sad News

Well it came. Message from Clerk and Recorders office is as follows;

I searched our records from 1962 through 1968 and I did not find any record of the marriage you requested.

Any more I wouldn’t know truth from a lie if it jumped up and bit me. I’m unbelievably sad to receive this news. It means unless something else comes to light there is nothing more I can do to find my birth father. It also means that the one shred of truth I thought E might be giving me is very possibly not truth at all.

Something lighter and fun~

I already knew I know it all though! :oP

You Are a Hunter Soul

You are driven and ambitious – totally self motiviated to succeed
Actively working to acheive what you want, you are skillful in many areas.
You are a natural predator with strong instincts … and more than a little demanding.
You are creative, energetic, and an extremely powerful force.

An outdoors person, you like animals and relate to them better than people.
You tend to have an explosive personality, but also a good sense of humor.
People sometimes see you as arrogant or a know it all.
You tend to be a bit of a loner, though you hate to be alone.

Souls you are most compatible with: Seeker Soul and Peacemaker Soul

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Sad News

  1. This is just another setback – there will be more – but keep on pluggin away!! See if you can find an investigator who will look and take small payments every month (if money is an issue). I found a gal who took a fee of $300 then looks until they are found. It took 2 years but it was cheaper than a full blown investigation. What about a policeman? If you know her name, maybe he would run a check for you?

  2. Aw crud. Could it just be the wrong county?

    I had a lot of luck digging into my mother’s divorce records – it was a goldmine of names.

  3. suz

    mia, do you have an name? a DOB? anything? I have not read your entire blog. wondering if i could help. if you want, write me privately with your details. happy to see if any of my connections can help. suzherm at aol dot com

  4. Keep trying, Mia and good luck to you.

  5. Crap. I’m so sorry to hear it. 😦

  6. Mia

    Thanks ladies! You are all huge comfort to me.

    Petunia I appreciate your suggestions however without a name an investigator can do little to help. With a name they can do no more than we can do ourselves if we know how. I have done many searches for people for free as have quite a few of my friends. There are a lot of search angels out there who will search for nothing more then the cost of parking or a few stamps. Be careful out there. I know a lot of people who have been taken advantage of by private investigators and by people calling themselves “search angels”.

    Rhonda I was thinking yesterday that it was rather silly of me not to have them search Divorce recrods. I will try that next.

    Suz I may take you up on your offer of assistance. I will be in touch. Thanks for the offer.

  7. I’m sorry, Mia.
    That’s disappointing.

  8. Rel

    Oh Mia, what a bummer. But don’t ever give up!! There is always hope. Thinking of ya. xo

Leave a Reply

